O-I Glass board changes

O-I Glass board changes

After the conclusion of the Annual Meeting of Share Owners, O-I Glass announced that Anastasia D. Kelly and Peter S. Hellman, are retiring from the Board of Directors after many years of service.

Additionally, 11 director nominees were elected for one-year terms, including David V. Clark, II, who is a new member of the Board.

The other director nominees elected at the Annual Meeting are Samuel R. Chapin, Gordon J. Hardie, John Humphrey, Andres A. Lopez, Alan J. Murray, Hari N. Nair, Joseph D. Rupp, Catherine I. Slater, John H. Walker and Carol A. Williams.

Ms Kelly has served as a director since 2002 and Mr Hellman has served as a director since.

On behalf of the Board and everyone at O-I, we thank Peter and Stasia for their many years of dedicated service and extend our gratitude for the impactful and enduring contributions they both have made to O-I,” said Andres Lopez, O-I’s CEO. “We welcome David to the Board and look forward to working together as we continue the positive transformation of O-I.”

Mr Clark is an experienced executive with nearly 31 years of experience between General Mills, Inc. and Cereal Partners Worldwide S.A., a joint venture between General Mills and Nestle S.A., of which he is the current President and Chief Executive Officer.


Image: O-I Chief Executive Officer Andres Lopez


Hot Topics